National Parks to be Reopened to the Public in Stages

art-225-01-22062020Sarawak Forestry Corporation has reopened several national parks following the reopening of selected nature reserves

Following the reopening of selected nature reserves to the public on 8 June 2020, Sarawak Forestry Corporation (SFC) is now welcoming back visitors to their national parks in stages from the middle of June 2020.

National parks that have reopened on 17 June 2020 are Kubah National Park, Gunung Gading National Park, Tanjung Datu National Park, Santubong National Park, Talang-Satang National Park, Wind/Fairy Cave Nature Reserve, Batang Ai National Park, Maludam National Park, Gunung Mulu National Park, Lambir National Park, Niah National Park, Loagan Bunut National Park, and Pulong Tau National Park.

Other national parks that are permitted to reopen on 22 June 2020 are Bako National Park, Semenggoh Wildlife Centre, Kuching Wetland National Park, and Miri-Sibuti Coral Reef National Park.

The public is advised to adhere to SOPs set by SFC, in addition to the guidelines and instructions at the national parks. Details of the SOPs can be downloaded via SFC’s official website

SFC notes that the national parks are opened from 7am to 7pm, subject to specific site’s operation. For enquiries on the opening of these parks, the public can contact SFC’s Visitor Information Centre at 082-248088 or email to

Comments are closed.