Restrictions on travel, flights and business hours


Due to the spike in the number of Covid-19 cases in Kuching and Samarahan districts over the past week, Sarawak has re-impose several restrictions to curb the spread of Covid-19.

Here are some things that members of the public need to take note of:

  1. All Sarawakians returning overseas (those boarding flight and transit in West Malaysia, Labuan, Sabah, Brunei or Singapore) are required to undergo 14 days quarantine in their last destination.
  2. Inter-zone movement from 1st August to 14th August will be limited to curb the spread of the Covid-19 and individuals who wishes to travel must obtain permission from the police
  3. Zone one (yellow/red zone) involves Kuching, Serian and Samarahan while zone two (green zone) comprises of Sri Aman, Betong, Sarikei, Kapit, Mukah, Bintulu, Miri and Limbang.
  4. Movement between districts are discouraged except for official duties, workers running errands for essential services, illness or death of an immediate family member and for medical check-ups.
  5. The opening hours for business in the Kuching, Samarahan and Serina district will only be from 7 am to 10 pm effective from 1st August 2020
  6. The use of mask faces is mandatory in public places effective from 1st August 2020.

Comments are closed.